Tour de Pologne 2018: Pascal Ackerman sprints to grab second victory
Home » Magazine » Cycling » Tour de Pologne 2018: Pascal Ackerman sprints to grab second victory

Tour de Pologne 2018: Pascal Ackerman sprints to grab second victory

Tour de Romandie 2018 - 72th Edition - 5th stage Mont sur Rolle - Geneve 181,8 km - 29/04/2018 - Pascal Ackermann (GER - Bora - Hansgrohe) - photo Luis Angel Gomez/BettiniPhoto©2018


Bora- Hansgrobe’s Pascal Ackerman has once and for all confirmed that he is the best sprinter at this season’s Tour de Pologne as he grabbed his second victory in less than 30 hours.


On Saturday’s race, Ackermann won first as he crossed the finish line wearing his German National Champion jersey while yesterday, the Bora-Hansgrobe rider was welcomed by the finish line crowd wearing the yellow, leader’s jersey.


Second place went to Colombian Alvaro Hodeg from Quick-Step Floors.



“It was risky because I was going too fast in the end to find a perfect line and then I had to go to the right side,” Ackermann said. “It was critical but it was OK, I think.”


Brief Results


Pascal Ackermann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe in  3:16:39

Alvaro Hodeg (Col) Quick-Step Floors

Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) Trek-Segafredo

Luka Mezgec (Slo) Mitchelton-Scott

Simone Consonni (Ita) UAE Team Emirates

Niccolo Bonifazio (Ita) Bahrain-Merida

Marc Sarreau (Fra) Groupama-FDJ

Mike Teunissen (Ned) Team Sunweb

Clement Venturini (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale

Kamil Zielinski (Pol) Poland

Sacha Modolo (Ita) EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale

Danny van Poppel (Ned) LottoNL-Jumbo

Matteo Trentin (Ita) Mitchelton-Scott

Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Dimension Data

Moreno Hofland (Ned) Lotto Soudal

Michael Mørkøv (Den) Quick-Step Floors

Sam Oomen (Ned) Team Sunweb

Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits

Nathan Haas (Aus) Katusha-Alpecin

Sven Erik Bystrøm (Nor) UAE Team Emirates


Riders’ Points so far


Pascal Ackermann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe 20points

Alvaro Hodeg (Col) Quick-Step Floors  19

Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) Trek-Segafredo  18

Luka Mezgec (Slo) Mitchelton-Scott 17

Simone Consonni (Ita) UAE Team Emirates 16

Niccolo Bonifazio (Ita) Bahrain-Merida 15

Marc Sarreau (Fra) Groupama-FDJ 14

Mike Teunissen (Ned) Team Sunweb 13

Clement Venturini (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale

Kamil Zielinski (Pol) Poland  11

Sacha Modolo (Ita) EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale   10

Danny van Poppel (Ned) LottoNL-Jumbo  9

Matteo Trentin (Ita) Mitchelton-Scott  8

Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Dimension Data  7

Moreno Hofland (Ned) Lotto Soudal  6

Michael Mørkøv (Den) Quick-Step Floors  5

Sam Oomen (Ned) Team Sunweb  4

Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits  3

Nathan Haas (Aus) Katusha-Alpecin  2

Sven Erik Bystrøm (Nor) UAE Team Emirates  1


Posted on Categories Cycling, News & StoriesTags , , , , ,
Would you like to write with us? got some interesting stories and experiences you would like to share? please email them to [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  Ireland’s Sam Bennett was named victorious in 54th Presidential Tour of Turkey for two days in a row, putting him in overall lead for the remaining tournament.   Bora-Hansgrohe’s rider surprised the crowds in the final moments of the race as he sped past his Álvaro Hodeg to claim…


  British cyclist, Geraint Thomas, is back to reclaim the Tour de France trophy after it was stolen from him during a cycling exhibition in Birmingham.   The precious trophy was loaned to Birmingham’s National Exhibition Centre last month for a cycling show. But it was stolen from the event…


  The 54th Presidential Tour of Turkey ended with an unfortunate injury for Quick-Step’s Fernando Gaviria who broke his collarbone after crashing just 4km away from the finish line.   Despite the seriousness of his injury the rider courageously picked himself up, remounted the bike and managed to finish the…

Pregnant Caucasian woman practicing yoga

  For centuries women were discouraged from exercising during pregnancy and as recent as a couple of decades ago, doctors were trying to scare us out of spin classes due to the fear that too much physical movement could be harmful for baby’s health. But it turns out that breaking…


Race Calendars