Colorado Classic 2018: Mannion grabs title as McCabe sprints to first place
Home » Magazine » Cycling » Colorado Classic 2018: Mannion grabs title as McCabe sprints to first place

Colorado Classic 2018: Mannion grabs title as McCabe sprints to first place

Colorado Classic 2018


Travis McCabe from UnitedHealthcare was the guy that impressed everyone by sprinting to victory with a perfect-timed cycling at the fourth, final stage of this season’s Colorado Classic event.


He was able to beat Rally Cycling’s Ty Magner who took second while his teammates Gavin Mannion and Serghei Tvetcov crossed the finish line to seal first and second place overall.


Third place went to Hugh Carthy from EF Education First-Drapac who gave an impressive performance on yesterday’s final 114-kilometers stage of the Colorado Classic which featured a circuit route downtown Denver.


On the other hand, the LottoNL-Jumbo team of Saturday’s winner, Pascal Eenkhoorn, was seen trying really hard to overtake the trains of UHC and Rally.


However, he wasn’t able to do so and going into the final and most important turn, McCabe and Magner were already leading the pack.



Brief Results


Travis McCabe (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling – 2:24:04

Tyler Magner (USA) Rally Cycling

Joseph Lewis (Aus) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Arapahoe Resources

Edwin Alcibiades Avila Vanegas (Col) Israel Cycling Academy

Samuel Bassetti (USA) Elevate-KHS

Ulises Alfredo Castillo Soto (Mex) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis

Sean Bennett (USA) Hagens Berman Axeon

Pascal Eenkhoorn (Ned) LottoNL-Jumbo

Toms Skujins (Lat) Trek-Segafredo

Michael Hernandez (USA) Aevolo


Posted on Categories Cycling, News & StoriesTags , , , ,
Would you like to write with us? got some interesting stories and experiences you would like to share? please email them to [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  North Star Grand Prix is finally hosting the UCI women’s race in 2019 after taking a year-long hiatus. The racing event is expected to be held concurrently with the men’s USA Cycling Pro Road Tour race. It will last for five days from June 12 to June 16.  …


  Australian rider Rohan Dennis will lead BMC Racing into the team time trial at the upcoming UCI Road World Championships. Dennis only recently claimed victory in two time trials at the Vuelta a Espana, now his team is hopeful to recreate the 2015 victory under the leadership of the…

van aert

  Wout van Aert is riding solo in the UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup’s opening rounds in Wisconsin, USA, after revealing that he is no longer Veranda’s Willems Crelan. The Cyclo-cross world champion ended his contract with the team due to a lack of cooperation among the teammates.   While talking…


  Nairo Quintana of Movistar is planning to race in the 2019 season of Tour de France. The cycling team has yet to reveal the duration of Nairo’s program or the names of teammates who will accompany him to the tour.   The Colombian cyclist placed eighth in Vuelta a…


Race Calendars